ourhandprints

Arise to a new life!

Oh Sweet Sweet Vegan Cheese!!!!

on April 7, 2012

I just had some of the best vegan cheese EVER!

Now most vegan cheese do not taste the best or don’t melt at all… and that’s not good! So since my husband is  cheeseahalic we are always looking for great tasting vegan cheeses.

Awhile ago while shopping at Wholefoods we came across Daiya cheese (http://www.daiyafoods.com/). They had mozzarella and cheddar shreds so we decided to give them a go and they were pretty good. So we tried to melt them and IT WORKED!!! Now if you’ve had vegan cheeses you will understand that it’s like a mircale for them to melt…or should I said melt good. But Daiya cheese did.

Then they came out with Pepperjack flavor…just as good but a bit spicy for my tastes (which is good because I don’t use as much then). So it’s been awhile with no new flavors 😦 and BAM…block (they call it wedge) type in J ACK  flavor(my favorite), cheddar and jalapeno garlic havarti (which I haven’t seen in a store near me yet)!

So just saying you should totally try this cheese it’s the best I have tasted (even better then real cheese)!

Oh and other products use Daiya cheese…like Tofurky pizza, Amy’s Gluten Free Mac and Cheese and Gardein Chick’n and Good Stuff…all amazing too!

Leave a Reply

