ourhandprints

Arise to a new life!

Watermelon and Red Onions!!!

on May 27, 2012

Well since it’s Memorial Day  tomorrow ( Which I must say a huge THANK YOU) to all who severed and are serving our country!!!) . I wanted to give everyone something easy to make that you can bring to a BBQ. What better to bring then Watermelon..with a surprise in it.  Now I know most people who read that titled are gross out. Watermelon and Onions aren’t supposed to go together but surprisingly it works. My Uncle was at a chef school and came to a family gathering with a huge bowl of cut up watermelon and red onions. I told him that looks nasty but my dad said it was good to try it so  I had to try it and  I LOVE IT!!!! So years later I told my hubby about it and made him try it. He liked it too!  

Ingredients:
1 – Watermelon
1 – Red Onions
Salt and pepper (To Taste) I don’t use any but most people do.
Directions:
  1. Cut up watermelon into chucks
  2. Cut up red onions into slices
  3. Mix watermelon and onions together
  4. Add a little salt and pepper if you want, I don’t.
  5. This is best if you leave it in your fridge overnight to really get the juices to mix together.
  6. Enjoy!!!
Leave a Reply

