ourhandprints

Arise to a new life!

Vegan Pumpkin Bread

on August 8, 2012

I used to work with a gentlemen whose wife made this amazing Pumpkin Bread.  I mean it was so good I HAD to asked for the recipe and then I HAD to make it. Like ASAP!!!!

That was before I turned vegan so I wasn’t sure if it would taste as good vegan and OH MY GOSH…it does.  I was so happy that it does. Its one of my all time fav’s.  So I had to share it with everyone.

The original recipe makes 3 large loafs or 6 small loaves or 1 bunt cake and 1 loaf pan so since that is way to much for just 2 people I cut the recipe in half and it made 1 large loaf which was perfect. Once it cooled down I sliced it into thick slices and put it in little baggies so I could just grab a bag and have it for breakfast at work.

So without further waiting….here is the magnificent recipe.

Makes 1 large loaf

Wet Ingredients

  • 8 oz Pumpkin Puree
  • 1/2 cup Oil ( I used corn)
  • 1 1/2 cups Sugar
  • 2  fake eggs  – I used Ener-G-Egg Replacer 3 tsp replacer mixed with 4 TBS water
  • 1/3 cup Water

Dry Ingredients

  • 1 3/4 cup Flour
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1/4 tsp Cloves (Ground Cloves not whole leaves)
  • 1/2 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp Nutmeg

Real simple easy to assemble now. You ready????

Mix wet ingredients together.

Mix dry ingredients together.

Add dry into wet and mix till combine.

Pour into loaf pan and bake for about 1 hr or so. I think it took mine about 1 hr and 15 mins. Just keep checking till toothpick comes out clean.

Optional – Chopped Nuts. I added whole walnuts to my mix. Just place them into the bottom of the pan before pouring in your mix and bake as directed.

ENJOY!!!!

P.S. share this will family and friends. They will love you forever since it’s that amazing!

Leave a Reply

