ourhandprints

Arise to a new life!

Vegan Mini Cheesecake

on September 10, 2012

OMG OMG OMG the most fabulous vegan cheesecake ever!!!! I’m a HUGE fan of cheesecake but since becoming vegan I haven’t really like any all that much. I mean yes they are good but not like regular cheesecake. So I’m always on a search to find my perfect cheesecake and I totally found it.  Best thing is it doesn’t make all that much so I won’t be tempted to eat it for a week straight but it also only using 1 tub of cream cheese and at almost 5 bucks a tub that totally a score in my book!!!

Now the recipe I found wasn’t vegan so I was a bit worried about making it but it seemed easy enough to convert, really easy, so I figured I didn’t have much to lose if it didn’t work.  I didn’t waste any time either. I got home from work at about 4 and by 4:30 they were in the oven. I was so excited to make them.

Over the weekend we brought them to a friends lovely gathering and they were a big hit. I was so happy so many people commented on them. I love to hear anything about my baking (good or bad). I want people honest opinions and I had more than 1 request for the recipe so needless to say I was thrilled.

The recipe is adapted from Workout and Then Cook Blog.

1 tub Cream Cheese ( I used follow your heart)

1/2  cup Sugar

2 teaspoon Lemon Juice

1/4 teaspoon Vanilla

1 Egg ( I used egg replacer)

Homemade Graham Cracker Crust

Preheat Oven to 325

First things first is  the Crust. She used 6 Mini Crust from Keelber, which would be perfect but I didn’t have any so I used 4 mini springform pans you could also use mini muffin/cupcake pan as well. I believe the recipe will make 24 mini cheesecakes muffin thingys. For the gathering we went to I did the 4 mini springform pans and then cut each one into 8 mini slices. They came out sooo cute I thought 🙂

1 1/3 cup crushed graham crackers

2 tablespoons sugar

5 tablespoons melted butter ( I used earth balance)

Mix all 3 ingredients together. Split evenly between the 4 pans and press down hard.  Bake for about 6 minutes. While this is cooling you can make your filling. (I got this recipe form my springform pans box)

Now on to the most fabulous filling. Using the ingredients I have listed above go to link here to see how to mix it all,bake it and chill it. I had to keep mine in about 10 minutes longer  then she said(total of 30 minutes). The knife also didn’t come out clean like her’s did.

Enjoy!!!!

Leave a Reply

